Life Updates

For those who have been following my blog, I know it has been quite a while since I posted, and you might be wondering who are all of these people that I talked about in my latest post?

If you don’t care, just skip this post, and wait for Part 2 of my cupcake adventure to post tomorrow. If you do care, here’s the explanation of what’s happened in the past year.

I am no longer a nanny. I got laid off in December of 2011. I was then a nanny for two other kids (ages 11 and 16) for a couple of months before getting laid off again.

I decided that perhaps I needed to get into a more stable line of work, seeing as the economy sucks, and people can’t afford to have private nannies anymore… With that being said, I went to a job fair, and I got hired at Home Depot as a cashier.

In August, we moved out into a 3-bedroom apartment. After Sean and I split up,  three of my coworkers (Jeremy, Nate, and Trevor), who were best friends and looking to move out together, moved into the apartment with me.

Now, Jeremy and I are seeing each other, I have a new dog named Clover (Sean took Kiera when he moved out), and I recently was promoted/had a position change at Home Depot. I am now a bookkeeper and work in the back office.

As far as my arts and crafts go, I am working on a huge undertaking – I want to cross stitch all 150 original Pokemon in their own hoops. So far I have made: Bulbasaur, Blastoise, Caterpie, Butterfree, Abra, Articuno, Diglett, Vulpix, and I am currently working on Kabuto. That makes 8.5/150. I know it will take me a while, but I think they all look super cool, and I am very excited to get these first ones hung up so I can get some pictures of them to share with you all!

Also, I have obviously been doing a lot more cooking. I am no longer vegetarian (gave up back in July of last year, and I keep trying to go back and failing miserably. It is very difficult when we cook collective meals, and the boys are all very carnivorous). I have some new recipes to share with you (have I ever told you how much I love pinterest? Because yea, without pinterest I would be lost in the kitchen, haha).

I think that’s all I have right now for  my life updates. Look forward to tomorrow’s post about Lemon Cupcakes!

-Elle

About elizabethanne

I'm 22, living in Southern California, and trying to figure out this crazy thing called life.
This entry was posted in My Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

